Update: IDFC FIRST Now Advertises 10X Reward Points on International Spends Alongside Zero Forex

Update: IDFC FIRST Now Advertises 10X Reward Points on International Spends Alongside Zero Forex

Updated 25 September 2026 · By Amit Kumar Bansal

IDFC FIRST Bank’s card pages now say in plain words that international spends earn rewards.

As shown on the bank’s pages on 25 September 2026, FIRST Wealth, Select, Millennia and Classic carry a new line, “Earn 10X Reward Points on international spends”, right beside the zero forex markup banner. Hello Cashback and FIRST EA₹N now promise cashback abroad too.

What Changed

Card 12 September Now (25 September)
Wealth, Select, Millennia, Classic Note: no rewards on international spends from 26 October 10X Reward Points on international spends
Hello Cashback Same note, for cashback Up to 5% cashback on international spends
FIRST EA₹N (secured RuPay) Not stated 0.5% cashback on international spends
HPCL Power, LIC cards Not stated Points “as per the card’s reward programme”
Forex markup 0% 0%

What This Means for You

On 14 September the warning simply vanished. Today the bank goes further and advertises rewards on foreign spends, so zero markup plus points now looks like the plan after 26 October.

It is still web-page wording, not a customer notice: keep any SMS or email IDFC FIRST sends, and check your first overseas statement for the points. Our earlier report: IDFC FIRST removes its no-rewards note.

Wording as shown on the IDFC FIRST Bank card pages on 25 September 2026. Confirm on the issuer’s site before applying.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *